yeah does relationship can really fuck you up

“You heard him. He’ll kill you.”
“You know…my entire life, people have said that…I would become a psychopath if I don’t learn how to feel. But I wanna know, Cherie, what the fuck is so great about feeling?” Because “I finally let myself. And I feel like my heart’s been completely ripped out.”
“I’m sorry.”
“I had this insane idea that you and I could be together. Because it felt real.”
“It was a delusion.”
“Then I’m delusional. Because I swear you felt the same way about me.”
“What if I did? What difference would it make? What if, in the time we spent together, I felt more alive than I have in the last 20 years of my life? What if that were true? Do you think that I would leave my husband? My child, my…houses in Bel Air and East Hampton, my trips to Paris? My black tie galas? To run to some..rank little love nest, with a 25-year-old…assistant hairdresser…who barely has her foot in the door? In this fucking ugly world, that kind of love does not exist.”

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0